Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

COVID-19 Special Resources: Expanded Access

Electronic Resource Librarian

Deb Winarski's picture
Deb Winarski
Contact:
Paul Bechtold Library
5416 S. Cornell Ave.
Chicago, IL
5th Floor
773.371.5463

In light of the massive increase in students required to learn online due to COVID-19, database and E-book vendors are expanding the resources available to their customers at minimal (or no) additional cost. This page summarizes the offers that CTU has received and made available to our community.

    Valid Through
More than 50 publishers have chosen to temporarily make content freely available  through Project Muse to assist with access for the many students, faculty, and researchers now working remotely due to the global public health crisis of COVID-19. As of today, more than 15,000 books, and over 230 journal titles - comprising well over 10,000 issues and more than 185,000 articles - are available through this initiative. See more details on the content and full list of participating publishers, which is being updated continuously. Not specified
More than 30 leading STM publishers have committed to making all of their COVID-19 and coronavirus-related publications immediately accessible. At Brill we have opened up books and articles on topics such as public health, distance learning, crisis research. Not specified
Westminster John Knox Press Logo

E-book versions of some major textbooks are now available for $1.99 in Kindle format from Westminster John Knox Press.

April 17
Liturical press logo

All of our academic books and journals are available through library databases (like EBSCO, ProQuest, ProjectMuse, ATLA) for free. If you are having difficulty accessing the specific texts you need, please let us know and we will be glad to send you the PDF directly for use exclusively in your online classroom. Begin this process by requesting the texts you need.

June 30

JSTOR Logo

For participating academic institutions that currently license some, but not all, JSTOR Archive and Primary Source collections, we will turn on access to all unlicensed collections at no cost.

 We are also making a collection of ebooks freely available for our academic and secondary school participants through June 30, 2020. Ths list includes hundreds of titles from the University of Notre Dame Press, the International Institute of Islamic Thought, the John Paul II Catholic University of Lublin, and the Pontificia Universisdad Javeriana. See the list of included titles at:

https://about.jstor.org/covid19/expanded-access-to-ebooks/

June 30

 

EBSCO host logo

EBSCO is making the following products available to all CARLI members. These are upgrades to our current products, available on our A-Z databases page.

  • Academic Search Ultimate 
  • Business Source Ultimate 
  • eBook Academic Collection 

 

June 30

 

f you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact library@ctu.edu